Sometimes I like it hot, sometimes very cold.

If I could choose where I lived based on the weather, I would choose Vancouver Island in beautiful BC Canada. Never too hot, never too cold and without the rain of Vancouver.

Another choice would be Nairobi Kenya for the exact same reason. It seems that the altitude in Nairobi and the closeness to the equator gives the city a beautiful 75 F year round. But I live in Ontario, Canada.

We have extremes here. High humidity along with scorching temperatures in the summer and then we are plunged into a deep freeze for a few months in the winter.

I prefer the very hot weather when I am at the beach and can dip into the lake for a swim and enjoy a icy drink under the umbrella.

I prefer the cold weather when I am snuggled in front of the fireplace watching my grandchildren roast marshmallows.

This is a picture of Sarah waiting for her marshmallow to toast.

The fall in Ontario is by far the best of the weather, not much rain with comfy temperatures to hike and enjoy all the fall colours, yellows, oranges and reds that cover the hills and valleys and line the hiking trails.

Powered by Plinky

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sometimes I like it hot, sometimes very cold.

  1. “I prefer the very hot weather when I am at the beach and can dip into the lake for a swim and enjoy a icy drink under the umbrella.”
    “I prefer the cold weather when I am snuggled in front of the fireplace watching my grandchildren roast marshmallows.”

    Both of these are just just a beautiful way to enjoy Summer and Winter. I enjoy Summer a lot . The beach, visiting the amusement parks, ice cream, fishing and more. Winter reminds me of family gatherings, of Christmas and it’s joys, of the feeling of hope as a new year is about to commence. Thanks for sharing . Just a wonderful post. Have a blessed day my friend. By the way, those marshmallows looks delicious!

  2. Louise says:

    Hi! I love temperate weather too, but Fall is pretty awesome with the cooling temperatures and the changing colors of leaves.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Cheers,
    Louise

  3. A.Barlow says:

    That’s a nice war shot.

    I think there is something good about any time of year. You always seem to look on the times gone past more fondly. :)

  4. wolfshades says:

    I’m pretty convinced that the only climate I’ll ever enjoy is far south of Ontario. There’s a doctor friend of mine who bought some property down in Panama. He told me that he and his wife are enjoying the warmth and laid back lifestyle of that area. I don’t know. Seems fairly attractive to me.

  5. arosmannen says:

    Hello Maggie, thanks for sharing, i allways wanted to go to canada, maybe someday i will make it to your side of the world.

  6. Humidity is not my friend!
    Hope Sarah enjoyed her roasted marshmallow!
    Thank you for the visit to my blog! Looks like you are just getting started here, looking forward to your future posts :)

  7. thirdhandart says:

    There’s something magical about sitting in front of a fire and watching the flames flicker. The warmth, the beauty, the opportunity to toast marshmallows… Great entry!

  8. Gracie Sam says:

    I love a temperate weather. Not too hot and not too cold.
    But here in UK it’s mostly cold and the weather is so unpredictable!
    Hope Sarah enjoyed her marshmallow. Beautiful photo! :)

  9. grannydog says:

    Oh, you brought back so many lovely memories of when I lived in Ontario. For me, I prefer cool weather, but 70’s year round would be a dream come true. :)

  10. Tilly Bud says:

    You’re making the most of what you’ve got – I like that :)

Leave a Reply

